The birth of a Hero part 14

In a weak voice Bahra asked “what are you?”

Renato face turned white, but in the back of his mind he knew that this was going to come. He took a deep breath a said “I am what people call a Warzard. A race of people that was born out of magic.” Renato paused and took another deep breath. “This is all I know Baraine, but I will find the answers.” Bahra nodded his head and fell back asleep.

Renato walked back down the narrow stone stair case and back into the squire’s common room. Where he saw Hayden resting on one of the wooden chairs in the middle of the room with his head pointed towards the ceiling. “Hayden what are you doing?”

“Ah Renato just the guy I wanted to talk to, you know the problem that I had in the past?”

“Yeah”

“Well its kind-of came back, and I was wondering if you could help me?”

“Well I was the one who helped you last time so it would be no problem.”

“Thanks Renato.”

“Don’t worry about it Hayden, but I have something to ask you.”

“What is that?”

“You know how you are good friends with Princess Sar, I just wondered if you could try to put a good word in for me with Princess Maylyn. She is so beautiful and a wish she would talk to me even just for minute.”

“I’ll see what I can do but I’m not promising anything?”

A huge smile spread across Renato’s face, his voice stumbled out mouth as he tried to say “when do you want me to help you with your problem then.”

Hayden only put his hand in the air and shook his head. That was all that was needed to be done because Renato knew what he meant.

Leave a Reply

