The birth of a Hero part 2

King Mahra, of the kingdom of Maine was blessed with his first son after having a long line of daughters. In honour of his son’s birth King Mahra sent a search for these rare creatures called Sikai, the beast of kings. legends foretold, a hero would be born out of a great noble house and would be able to control the weather, while riding on the back of a mythical creature.

The first day of the search King Mahra took of his arm band and wrapped it around the prince’s head and said, “Today I leave my son here so I can find a Sikai to ensure that he becomes a hero. I leave him with three things; first I leave him with the Sword of Rain to protect him as he grows up, second I leave him the War band of Maine to give him the power of our people. The last thing I leave my son is his name. Everybody should know him by Prince Baraine Mahra.”

 This is the end of part 2. Come back next week to find out what happens.

Leave a Reply

